Food for today… Jan 29th

A little late posting my food for the day, wish I had done it last night, but was so busy (no excuses). 

 

Breakfast: 2 eggs, 2 strips of bacon (learned that I can pre-cook bacon and reheat in the microwave for perfectly crispy, hot, fast weekday bacon). 

Snack: Green smoothie (same as previous days)

Lunch: Cornish hen, Rapini (brought by my lovely friend and coworker Katia)

Snack: Orange and a yogurt

Dinner: I am going to try to make a chicken ”tortilla” soup (minus the tortilla), as my cousin Claudia and I have been obessed with this restaurant called El Meson. They make the absolute best tortilla soup. So I am trying a healthy version of tortilla soup, with chicken. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

