Fat Burning Mode

I’m not a scientist, a nutrionist, a personal trainer, or anything of the sort. But I feel different. I feel like my body has ” switched on” fat burning mode. And it feels good (even if it is just a figment of my imagination). I’m doing CrossFit 5 times a week (religiously, and yes- it feels like a holy experience each time), I’m eating clean whole foods, I’m positive, active and having a blast. My body is responding, and it feels amazing. 

 

This past week I lost 2.5 lbs. I was happy with that, and knew all week that my number would be higher than 2! (Which I’m trying to stay above for now). I’m fueling my body when it needs it, and feel it working through the food. Running like the true machine it’s supposed to be. I am seeing my body change so fast, it’s incredible. 

 

I am incredibly motivated, and would scream how excited I am about CrossFit and life in general, from a rooftop ( if I could find the bravery to get up on a rooftop in the first place). 

 

86 lbs to go!!! Let’s do this. 

Leave a Reply

