Can’t Stop, Won’t Stop

So, I just weighed myself, and I only lost 1 lb this week. Yes, yes, it is still a loss- but it’s not enough. I am working out so hard, and so enthusiastic, and if I don’t start losing more weight weekly, I know I will get discouraged. I’m not saying this to be hard on myself, I’m saying this because I KNOW I CAN DO BETTER. 

I can give in to temptation less. I can eat cleaner. I can eat less. 

I’ve been eating well, although this week I did go out to eat more than I normally like to. 

I am really going to make a huge effort this week, to eat to fuel my body. To hold back on having that extra handful of almonds, because I feel like I deserve it, that I’m working out hard enough that I should have it. I need to control my mind before I control my body. 

I have never wanted anything so badly in my life, and I will not stop. I just need to make tweaks and adjustments. I’m sure I will continuously have to do this, as we do with most things in our lives. Relationships, our jobs, our homes, style, everything! We are living, evolving beings and I just hope, that every day I can be a little bit better. For my weight loss goals though, I need more. I want to be a lot better, because my mind is sneaky thing. If I don’t stay encouraged, I will regress. This is too important of a fight to concede. I have too much to live for, too much to fight for. 

 

So, I fight on. And am grateful for all that I am, and all that I love. 

 

83.5 lbs to go! 16.5 lost!

Leave a Reply

