I’m Still Here!!!

Hi!

I didn’t realize how long it had been since I have written a blog entry! Don’t worry, I’m still here, and I’m still working hard at reaching my goal!! I haven’t given up, just apparently haven’t written in the blog. I won’t say I’ve been too busy, because I don’t believe in excuses like that, we can make time for anything! I guess I just haven’t written in my blog.

So, where were we? I’ve done a lot in the past month. Went to a Katy Perry concert (she is seriously awesome, and I totally have a girl crush on her). I saw one of my favorite comedians, Aziz Ansari perform at the Just for Laughs festival and he was, as always HILARIOUS. His tour is called Modern Romance, and I can totally identify with all his funny stories about dating in this modern world. Seriously, how long should I wait before replying to a text? (Rhetorical).

I went to Florida for a week, which felt SO GOOD! It was amazing to be on vacation, to see some of my family there, that I don’t get to see all that often too. We had a ton of fun. I got to shop for new clothes (because nothing really fits me anymore, thanks to the weight loss!!!). It felt so nice to fit into smaller clothes, and to feel absolutely beautiful in them. I’ve started wearing sleeveless shirts (for the first time in FOREVER). My arms aren’t perfect, but they’re getting strong, leaner and they are pretty tanned right now. So fuck it, if I like a top, and it doesn’t have sleeves, I’m not covering my arms up anymore.

I let myself be a little more lenient with my eating while I was away. We had pizza one night, I had desserts etc. However, my body doesn’t respond well to eating a lot of carbs anymore (thanks body!!!). I think what’s most important for me when I let myself (and by that I mean plan to eat something that I wouldn’t normally), is that I don’t get upset with myself about it. I just enjoy it, and move on! All in all, I had a great vacation.

So, to update, because I have still weighed myself, but just haven’t written about it, I have lost more weight (yay!). However, not as much as I would have liked to. But that’s ok. Summer, parties, vacation and all. I’m going to keep pushing, and try to kick it up a notch to finish the summer strong!! I’m going to really stick to my 2 ”cheat” meals a week, eating very clean for the rest of the time.

Progress:

32 lbs lost!!! 68 to go!! (this is getting good! I would really like to be at 35 lbs lost by the end of the week- let’s work for it!!)

Leave a Reply

