Bravery

 

 

 

 

Allegiant

 

I know I’ve spoken about Courage before, it is really something that I’ve been trying to work on. It’s a definite ”interest” of mine these days, ha! if you can really call it that! Maybe it has to do with my penchant for teenage fiction novels with strong female leads (I’m looking at you Hunger Games and Divergent). I recently finished the 3rd book in the Divergent series (Allegiant), and it was great! As these types of books ALWAYS are. Last night as I was reading the end, this paragraph came up, and it really resonated with me. I read it over a few times to really let it sink in. Take the time to read it, because when I talk about bravery and courage, this is the kind that I am talking about. Of course, there are much more brave acts in this world. But it’s the little ones, the every day ones, the ones that often go unnoticed to others. Those acts of bravery are the ones that I am really interested in. It’s what gives someone character. It is perseverance, and the will to be better. Today I choose to be brave. 

Leave a Reply

