Back to Logging Food

tumblr_m9fwnycCpY1qbihywo1_500

In the past, I have tried  writing down what I plan on eating every morning, logging what I ate every night, and Weight Watchers. I had success in doing so, to varying degrees. But I was tired of always logging. I committed myself to just eating well, and trusting that I knew my limitations and how to be realistic. I did well with this for a while, but as you’ve seen here, I have pretty much plateau’d (plateaued?!). So, it’s time to switch things up. I’m still killing it at CrossFit, so obvs that’s not the problem. Must be the intake. 

 

I can admit, I have been on the sloppy side with my food. The summer will do that as we all know. More drinking, more going out, more ”treat yo’ selfs”. But it’s almost Labour Day, and time to get down to business. Monday I started using the App, My Fitness Pal (as a recommendation from my friend Katie). The way it works is you enter your height, weight, lifestyle, your goal weight and how much you want to lose per week. You log your food and exercise each day (it does not recognize CrossFit, so I just leave out the workouts most of the time). It’s so easy to do, and it’s been great so far. I am so conscious of what I’m eating. I have eaten less calories than my goal each day. I feel hungry, but that’s good. I am nourishing my body with healthy food. 

 

I can’t wait to see how this all unfolds. I’m feeling really good about it so far. It’s just important, that on days that aren’t so good (and of course there will be some!) I continue to be honest and log what I’ve done. The scale never lies. There is no point in not being  honest about our intake. 

 

I highly suggest for anyone to try this app! You will not be disappointed… and it’s free! 

 

Leave a Reply

